The Estate

- Our Spirit -

In our familly, the culture of wine is a tradition which is perpetuated from generation to generation. So it's with passion an patience that our father knew how to transmit their love for the vineyards and their knowledge. 

We are the owners but we fell more like if the vine posses us. Spring, summer, fall, winter, the seasons are giving our pace of work. We must take care of every piece of vine all along the growth to permit it to give the best quality grappes as possible.

The modest size of our estate enable us to control and every single step of the production process, from the vineyards plantation to the bottles commercialisation.

Since the early beginning of his establishment, Eric started to modernize his equipment with a lot of investments. Renovation, expansion, insulation of the building, thermoregulated vats, pneumatic press, transport and reception of harvest, botlling device, tillage tools...

The aim is to obtain the most qualitative and respectful elaboration but also for a better working comfort.

" Maintain a balance betwenn inovation and conservation of Burgundy traditions "

It's in Nantoux, a rolling countryside village, that our cellar is localisated. We receive private and professionnal to share our passion and to make our wines taste, this wines are the completion of all our labor.

- A Family Sorry -

It's during the 30's that Lucien Montchovet, who was a wine worker, bought his first vineyard in Pommard. He was taking care of it besides his work with his wife. Some years later, they aspired to more independence so they bought other vines and they move to Nantoux. With some fields they became self sufficient.

With Geneviève, Julien took over his father's estate at the beginning of the 60's, they stoped farming to focus on the wine cultivation and started to sell wine in bottles which was still rare at the time for an estate of this size.

In 1987 it was Eric turn, his son, to take the lead of the domain after few years of oenology studies. He acquire some plots of vine in Beaune, Monthélie, Volnay and Puligny-Montrachet. Aware of the ecological problems, he implement very early a responsible vine-growing.

Since 2016 the fourth generation arrived the familial estate. After having working in the industrial sector, Pierre decided to go back to school in Beaune where he learned vine-growing and oenologie. He made some experience in other wine estates to finally join his parents and perpetuate the family adventure.

Lucien
Julien
Eric

Pierre

en_GBEnglish (UK)
fr_FRFrançais en_GBEnglish (UK)

Le Domaine

–  Nos Valeurs  –

Dans notre famille, la culture de la vigne et du vin est une tradition qui se perpétue de génération en génération. C’est donc avec passion et patience que nos pères ont su transmettre l’amour de la terre et leur savoir-faire. 

Nous avons beau être leurs propriétaires, ce sont nos vignes qui nous possèdent. Printemps, été, automne, hiver, les saisons rythment notre travail. Nous devons accompagner la pousse de la végétation pour lui permettre de nous fournir des raisins de la meilleurs qualité possible.

La taille modeste du domaine nous permet de maîtriser l’ensemble des étapes de l’élaboration de nos vins, de la plantation de la vigne jusqu’à la commercialisation de nos bouteilles.

Dès son installation, Eric a entreprit beaucoup d’investissement afin de moderniser son outil de travail tant sur le plan du matériel que sur les bâtiments. Réhabilitation, isolation et agrandissement des chais, cuves thermorégulées, pressoir pneumatique, matériel de transport et réception de vendange, groupe de mise en bouteille, outils de travail du sol…

Le but est d’avoir une élaboration la plus respectueuse et qualitative possible, mais aussi pour un meilleur confort de travail.

« Maintenir un équilibre entre inovation et respect des traditions bourguignonnes. »

C’est à Nantoux, village vallonné des Hautes Côtes de Beaune que se trouve notre cave. Nous accueillons particuliers et professionnels pour partager notre passion et faire déguster nos vins, qui sont l’aboutissement de notre travail.

–  Une Histoire de Famille –

C’est dans les années 30 que Lucien Montchovet, alors ouvrier viticole, achète sa première parcelle de vigne à Pommard qu’il entretient avec sa femme en plus de son travail. Quelques années plus tard, aspirant à plus d’indépendance, il déménage à Nantoux et achète d’autres parcelles à Beaune et dans les Hautes Côtes, il travail désormais à son compte et vit de la polyculture.

Avec sa femme, Julien reprend le domaine de son père au début des années 60, il abandonne la polyculture pour se consacrer uniquement à la vigne et débute la commercialisation en bouteilles, choses encore rare à cette époque pour un domaine de cette taille.

Son fils Eric reprend à son tour les rennes du domaine en 1987 après avoir passé quelques années à apprendre le métier auprès de son père et des études d’oenologie. Il reprend et achète des parcelles à Beaune, Monthélie, Volnay et Puligny-Montrachet. Conscient des problèmes environnementaux, il met en place dès son installation une agriculture raisonnée.

Depuis 2016 la quatrième génération a rejoint le domaine, après avoir travaillé dans le milieu industriel, Pierre décide de reprendre les études à Beaune où il apprend les bases de la viticulture et de l’oenologie. Il effectue quelques expériences chez d’autres exploitants pour enfin rejoindre ses parents et perpetuer l’aventure familiale.

Lucien
Julien
Eric

Pierre

fr_FRFrançais
en_GBEnglish (UK) fr_FRFrançais